Happy Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is the ultimate food holiday of the year. Every year my family gets together at my grandparent’s farm to celebrate (and eat way too much). The day before Thanksgiving I start preparing by baking all the desserts and making salads and deviled eggs. The day of my mom and I wake up early to put in the turkey, and then wait too cook all the side dishes. Below are a few of my favorite Thanksgiving day recipes.

Green Bean Casserole 

2 cans of French Green Beans

1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup

French Fried Onions

Directions: Mix together drained green beans and cream of mushroom soup in a greased glass baking dish. Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Place french fried onion on top of casserole and place back in oven for 15 minutes. Serve pipping hot.

Deviled Eggs 

18 hard boiled eggs

1/2  cup mayonnaise

1/4 cup yellow mustard

salt and pepper

spanish paprika

Directions: Peel hardboiled eggs and cut in half length wise. Remove the yolks and place into a separate bowl. Add mayonnaise and mustard to egg yolks. Add salt and pepper to season and mix until smooth. Spoon yolk mixture back into empty yolks and sprinkle with spanish paprika. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

Pumpkin Pie  – I use Paula Deen’s Pumpkin Pie Recipe. It is the best one I’ve tested out.

What is your favorite Thanksgiving dish?

– M

 

Leave a comment